Get Done EP

by Principal Dean

supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     $5 USD  or more


  • Cassette

    High fidelity cassette tape featuring both originals, all 5 remixes and two secret bonus tracks. Only 65 copies available.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Get Done EP via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 65 

     $5 USD or more




Loveless Records is elated to introduce Vermont-based analog wizard Principal Dean for his debut EP, as an artist and as a Loveless family member, after a number of appearances on compilations by Astro Nautico, B.YRSLF Division, Party Guy Records, Montreal’s RAW Records and Loveless.

The Get Done EP features two very different originals that focus on Principal Dean’s unique capacity for melody and analog synth craftsmanship, encapsulated in tight-knit production inspired by both Juke and the developing fusion of Hip Hop and Club music in North America’s underground.

The title track Get Done sets the tone for the EP with its linear progression and polished, slightly-bombastic synth work that eventually flows into the soulful-yet-tempered call-and-response solo that closes the song out.

Hide Your Jewelry is a beautiful foray into warm, lush synth work that ascends and descends, glistening under the delicate counterpoint arpeggios & tribal vocals before toppling over into a bouncy, four-to-the-floor serenade half way through.

On remix duties, Russian sensation 813 turns Hide Your Jewelry into an elated, upbeat Neon anthem. Fellow Vermonter Snakefoot gives Get Done a chilled-out, somewhat-ominous Amon Tobin-like makeover. New Jersey’s Whiskers Po flips Get Done into catchy Ballroom/Vogue spinoff while Ukrainian star Koloah turns it into a triumphant tech-house jam. Montreal’s shining star Thomas White rounds the EP out by taking the title track to the next logical step with a raw, unadulterated Juke edit.


released 13 January 2014

Written, Produced & Mixed by: Miles Ewell
Mastered by: Harley James Going
Executive Produced by: Gooddroid and Nicholas Concklin



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist